Back to site

Guignol & Mischief Brew - "Fight Dirty" CD

Image of Guignol & Mischief Brew - "Fight Dirty" CD


"Fight Dirty" is seven Mischief Brew songs with Guignol as backing band; six Guignol songs with Erik on guitar; a Django Reinhardt cover, and a barn-burning take on Iron Maiden's "Hallowed Be They Name" (with Slavic Soul Party's Ben Holmes on trumpet). This is not a split. It's Guignol & Mischief Brew playing together as a five-piece band. It's apotheosis anthems for the carnies, the travelers, the gypsies, jazzmen, and lowlifes; singing Turkish-flavored reveries, odes to tax evasion, dirty tricks, and mob revolution; cumbia carols, sludge-metal reels, and a funeral march at a flooded bar.

1. The Tardy Barker
2. Off The Books
3. Gonzalez, The Explosive Chilean
4. Ahmet
5. Fight Dirty
6. Pete Merak
7. Appel Direct (Django Reinhardt cover)
8. Sugar Park Tavern Death Song
9. Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden cover)
10. Create Destroy
11. Branks
12. Dirty Penny's Pogo
13. Mr. Crumb
14. The Elusive Higgs
15. When It Rains
16. The Barking Drunkards